May 27th, 2014 (Sprung)

by Steven Townshend

Ice Cream

Ice Cream!

YESTERDAY

The time has come again for deadline pressure and the realization that everything just isn’t going to be finished according to the schedule I set for it–which means I need to set aside more time. That’s what I’ve been doing.

TODAY

I’ve had to put everything on hold to try to turn straw into gold over the next month. Well, not everything. Almost everything.

TOMORROW

I’m leaving home twice before my final deadline, a month from now. This gives me now small amount of anxiety.

Watching

Took a break from work to see the latest X-Men film. I didn’t have much confidence in Fox’s X-men after the third film, The Last Stand–but I loved their First Class film, and the new one was Xceptionally satisfying. Good job, X-men.

Stranger Than Fiction

Somehow I can now make ice cream at home that tastes better than anywhere else except a Jeni’s store and Young’s Jersey Dairy in Yellow Springs, Ohio. This is science-fiction.

